Saturday, January 8, 2011

Twenty20 World Cup 2010 West Indies ICC T20 World Cup 2010 Indian Cricket Squad

ICC T20 World Cup 2010: Indian Squad Twenty20  World Cup 2010 West Indies, BCCI has  announced the 15-member squad  for the upcoming ICC Twenty20  World Cup 2010 to be held in West Indies  from 30th April.  Vinay Kumar is the only new face being introduced in  the squad along  with some player getting second chance to get in the  team. Their were  some doubts about the fitness of Gautam Gambhir and  Ashish Nehra but  Kris Srikkanth, the chairman of national selection  committee, said all  players had sent in their fitness certificates, and  that there were no  fitness worries in the squad.

Piyush Chawla returns back in squad  after 2 years (approx) and will  fill in the place for the second leg  spinner. Rohit Sharma was also  called back in squad along with Yusuf  Pathan. Ishant Sharma and Virat  Kohli has been dropped from the  15-member squad.

Twenty20 World Cup Squad: MS Dhoni (capt & wk),  Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj  Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf  Pathan, Dinesh Karthik, Ravindra Jadeja,  Zaheer Khan, Praveen Kumar,  Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush  Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Rohit Sharma

No comments:

Post a Comment